

Office of the Board of Selectmen 2 Town Hall Road, Newton, NH 03858 Tel: 382-4405 ext. 10 * Fax 382-9140

www.newton-nh.gov

NEWTON BOARD OF SELECTMEN DATE: TUESDAY, MAY 30, 2017 TIME: 6:00PM

LOCATION: NEWTON TOWN HALL, 2 TOWN HALL ROAD

PUBLIC MEETING MINUTES

I. Call to Order

Chairman Burrill called the meeting to order at 6:00pm. In attendance were Selectmen, Matthew A. Burrill, Chairman, Selectmen Lisa L. Gonyer, Vice-Chairman, Robert S. Donovan Jr., Lawrence B. Foote, James L. Doggett; Nancy J. Wrigley, Town Administrator and Diane M. Morin, Selectmen's Secretary. The public meeting was audio taped. The public minutes were transcribed and typed by Diane M. Morin.

II. Scheduled Business

A. Sign Vendor Manifest

Selectman Doggett moved to sign manifest dated May 30, 2017 in the amount of \$324,473.76 of which \$300,000 will go towards the June 2017 School payment. Seconded by Selectman Donovan with a unanimous vote.

B. Sign thank you letter

Selectman Doggett moved to sign a thank you letter to Mr. Adam Putnam for his rendition of the National Anthem at the Town's Memorial Day Ceremony. Seconded by Selectman Foote with a unanimous vote.

C. Open RFP sealed bids for Construction Manager

The Board received and opened 6 sealed request for proposal bids for the new Fire/Rescue Station Building Construction Manager position. The following are the companies that provided the request for proposal in alphabetical order.

a.	Berkeley Building Company	Portsmouth, NH
b.	Build-It Construction Services	Plaistow, NH
C.	Eastern Seaboard Concrete Construction	Newton, NH
d.	Eckman Construction	Bedford, NH
e.	Groen Construction	Rochester, NH
f.	North Branch Construction	Concord, NH

A copy of each bid will be sent to Kelly Davis from Port One Architect to review and rate each applicant from 1 to 6, one being the top applicant. The Board will meet with Mr. Davis on June 6, 2017 to review his recommendations. The Board will then decide which applicants to interview on June 13, 2017.

III. Adjourn

Selectman Donovan moved to adjourn at 6:20pm. Seconded by Selectman Foote with a unanimous vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane M. Morin Board of Selectmen Secretary